What are Nakshatras ?

Nakshatras are very distant points which provide a frame of reference for calculations in Jyotisha.

These Nakshatras do not change position and hence can be used as frame of reference.

They divide the sky into segments.
Modern Astrology use 27 Nakshatras at equal distance, that's Inaccurate

in reality we have 28 Nakshatras, in Vedic times we used 28 Nakshatras and that's what Original Vedic Jyotisha is

That's why Modern day Jyotisha is Inaccurate
For example Today Most Panchangs show it is Chitra Nakshatra right now, but according to 28 Nakshatra system actually Nakshatra is Hasta, chitra will start today at about 12:30 and will remain till 13:05 (Delhi)
Atharva Veda(19.7) mentions 28 Nakshatras-

Kritika, Rohini, Mrigshira, Aadra, Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha, Magha, Poorva Phalgun, Uttar Phalgun, Hasta, Chitra, Swati, Vishakha, Anuradha, Jyeshtha, Moola, Poorva Ashadha, Uttar Ashadha, Abhijita, Shravan, Dhanishtha, Shatabhisha
अष्टाविंशानि शिवानि शग्मानि सह योगं भजन्तु मे । योगं प्र पद्ये क्षेमं च क्षेमं प्र पद्ये योगं च नमोऽहोरात्राभ्यामस्तु ॥ (Atharva Veda 19.8.2)

May these 28 Nakshatras be beneficial to us, may we prosper due to them....
When Vedas talk about 28 Nakshatras, why are we Using 27?

With time, People removed one Nakshatra to simplify calculations, still the Vedas Say there are 28 Nakshatras and hence we must follow that.

If we want proper results we must return to original system.
You can follow @VedicWisdom1.
Tip: mention @twtextapp on a Twitter thread with the keyword “unroll” to get a link to it.

Latest Threads Unrolled:

By continuing to use the site, you are consenting to the use of cookies as explained in our Cookie Policy to improve your experience.